Reviews

Formulation: Esomeprazole 40 MG Enteric Coated Capsule
Rating: Good
Continuing Use: Yes
Duration: 5 Years
Gender: Male
Age: 27
Weight: 163 lb / 74 kg
Nexium - Aumin - 07-06-2009

I suffer from acid reflux and the doctor told me that I should start taking Nexium. At first I thought that it would be another "scam", but I completely changed my mind after the first 30 days. My acid reflux has almost completely gone away and I am able to enjoy the food that i once was able to.

 
Formulation: Cetirizine 10 MG Oral Tablet
Rating: Good
Continuing Use: No
Duration: 10 Years
Gender: Male
Age: 27
Weight: 163 lb / 74 kg
Zyrtec - Aumin - 07-06-2009

As a form of allergy "blocker", zyrtec does its job. I used to use this when it was considered the "hammer", and would only be given during an actual severe attack. I was always happy with this brand, and would recommend it to anyone.

The only reason as to why I have stopped using it, is because I eventually become immune to certain medication, and unfortunately this is one that I have recently had to replace.

 
Formulation: -
Rating: Good
Continuing Use: Yes
Duration: 1 Years
Gender: Female
Age: 18
Weight: 119 lb / 54 kg
Aviane - Steph - 07-06-2009

I have horrible PMS symptoms of moodiness and heavy cramps before my periods, and my periods also lengthen and become erratic in their start date when I am under stress. For these reasons, I made the decision over a year ago to try taking a contraceptive pill for these symptoms.

Aviane has been quite a good birth control for me. It controls my periods and the associated PMS symptoms quite well, which was my primary motivation for taking a contraceptive pill. It cuts cramps out almost entirely for me, and it shortens my periods by at least two days. It also helps control mood swings.

I have had no stomach problems while on Aviane, nor have I had any problems with weight gain. The only side effects I have noticed are a change in the texture of my menstral flow and a shift of the few remaining PMS symptoms to a few days earlier than they were previously. I have also noticed my skin clearing up.

 
Formulation: Lisdexamfetamine 40 MG Oral Capsule
Rating: Life Changing
Continuing Use: Yes
Duration: 1 Years
Gender: Male
Age: 19
Weight: 163 lb / 74 kg
Vyvanse - Bob Turk - 07-06-2009

I was diagnosed with ADD about 4 years ago and tried all types of drugs to help me focus on my work during school. Other drugs had mild success but Vyvanse was the one that gave me the cleanest effects while lasting the longest. I was able to stay focused for about 12 hours without a drastic "crash" when the drug wore off. Side effects included a loss of appetite so I usually planned meals for before and after taking the pill.

 
Formulation: Cetirizine 5 MG Oral Tablet
Rating: Statisfactory
Continuing Use: No
Duration: 3 Months
Gender: Male
Age: 28
Weight: 149 lb / 68 kg
Zyrtec - Floyd - 07-06-2009

I live in a city where seasonal allergies are pretty nasty. Growing up here, I used to spend a good deal of the spring time as a child indoors. I've always found that Benadryl is the only antihistamine that can actually alleviate my allergy symptoms, but, alas, it leaves me lethargic, drowsy, and just plain out of it. Zyrtec, while not as good at alleviating allergy symptoms, didn't make me drowsy or out of it at all. I found that it was pretty good at making my stuffy nose feel better, and I was certainly sneezing less, but it did little to help out with my itchy eyes. So what I do now during the spring time is take an anti-allergy eye drops, which work great for taking care of itchy eyes, along with Zyrtec, which helps everything else.

 
Formulation: 24 HR Bupropion 150 MG Extended Release Tablet
Rating: Good
Continuing Use: Yes
Duration: 6 Months
Gender: Female
Age: 27
Weight: 127 lb / 58 kg
Wellbutrin - Sarah - 07-06-2009

I started taking bupropion when I could not afford paying $50 a month for Cymbalta. My doctor also recommended it to help me quit smoking. I took about three weeks to feel the full effects, but I really like it. It doesn't make me feel spaced out like many other anti-depressents I have tried in the past. Two additional positve side effects are the I succesfully quit smoking, and I lost about 10 pounds. I have had no negative side effects.

 
Formulation: Cephalexin 500 MG Oral Capsule
Rating: Good
Continuing Use: No
Duration: 2 Weeks
Gender: Female
Age: 61
Weight: 249 lb / 113 kg
Keflex - Maxx - 07-06-2009

My partner developed an infection after knee surgery. She was unable to take other antibiotics, so her doctor prescribed keflex. She had no adverse affects, and the infection was resolved within the two weeks course of treatment.

 
Formulation: Ethinyl Estradiol 0.025 MG / norgestimate 0.18 MG Oral Tablet
Rating: Statisfactory
Continuing Use: Yes
Duration: 12 Years
Gender: Female
Age: 27
Weight: 152 lb / 69 kg
Ortho Tri-Cyclen Lo - Jessica - 07-06-2009

I have been on Ortho for almost twelve years now, and I've had, overall, a good experience. Firstly, it works, I have had no unexpected pregnancies, and there's been ample opportunity for that to happen. Secondly, what I really love is that my period is kept regular as clockwork. Since I've gone on this drug, I have never been surprised by my montly cycle coming early, and only once, in a very high stress time, been worried by it coming late.
I have had some issues with weight gain, and incresed moodiness with PMS, but these have been manageable, and there is the possibility that they were caused by other life events. It is very easy to remember to take my pills, and the price is not too unreasonable.

 
Formulation: varenicline 0.5 MG Oral Tablet
Rating: Life Changing
Continuing Use: No
Duration: 3 Months
Gender: Female
Age: 34
Weight: 198 lb / 90 kg
Chantix - Kara - 07-06-2009

After smoking for about 15 years, I was tired of it. I hated every cigarette I put to my lips. I tried quitting cold turkey. I tried using the nicotine patches. Nothing worked for me...until my doctor recommended Chantix.

Within 2 weeks of taking Chantix, I noticed that smoking was on my mind less. I would go for hours without thinking of a cigarette. These periods gradually increased, until one day, I didn't think about smoking much at all. And even when it did cross my mind, I was able to resist the urge. After spending that first day nicotine-free, it was all downhill from there. With the help of Chantix, all of my urges to smoke were history.

I have now been smoke-free for over 2 years, and I owe it all to Chantix!!

 
Formulation: Acetaminophen 500 MG / Hydrocodone 5 MG Oral Tablet
Rating: Poor
Continuing Use: No
Duration: 5 Days
Gender: Male
Age: 23
Weight: 224 lb / 102 kg
Vicodin - Jason - 07-06-2009

I recently went to the emergency room because of an extreme tooth ache. They gave me vicodin to help me manage the pain until I could get to the dentist. I was supposed to take one every 6 hours or so.

The vicodin didn't seem to help me much at all. It dulled the pain, but not enough. I tried taking more than I was supposed to and found that taking two of them made the pain manageable, but also made me nauseous.

 
Formulation: Diclofenac 1 MG/ML Topical Solution
Rating: Statisfactory
Continuing Use: Yes
Duration: 2 Months
Gender: Male
Age: 58
Weight: 198 lb / 90 kg
Voltaren - John-VA - 07-06-2009

I had been having problems with my knees -- probably because of my profession. I also have a lot of other medical issues and take a virtual pharmacy of pills and prescriptions. My doctors didn't want to give me any additional oral prescriptions, so I was given Voltaren gel. It's OK, but I can't really say it's doing that good a job at controlling the inflammation. It's pretty expensive and I think a tube of Aspercreme is almost as effective at about 1/10 of the price. There are no side effects. I'm currently evaluating if I should continue Voltaren. My physical activity has subsided and I may be able to stop its use (and draining my wallet).

 
Formulation: pantoprazole 40 MG Enteric Coated Tablet
Rating: Statisfactory
Continuing Use: Yes
Duration: 6 Weeks
Gender: Male
Age: 28
Weight: 178 lb / 81 kg
Protonix - John - 07-06-2009

I have severe acid reflux that sometimes gets acid into my sinus cavity. I was put on this before the severity of my reflux was discorvered. I have seen an improvment but im still not where i would like to be. I am going back to the doctor to see about a larger dose or alternate medication.

 
Formulation: Pimecrolimus 10 MG/ML Topical Cream
Rating: Life Changing
Continuing Use: No
Duration: 15 Years
Gender: Female
Age: 31
Weight: 163 lb / 74 kg
Elidel - Iris - 07-06-2009

I have incredibly sensative and dry skin and regularly got excema as a child. When I was a teenager, I was prescribed Elidel to use once per day. It worked wonders - the itchy, scaly skin disappeared and stayed gone as long as I was using it.
The only problem I've experienced is that, many years later, I was told that Elidel should only have been for short-time use, as your skin can get addicted to it. After years of using the product, I am only now trying to ween myself off of it and it's been rough.

 
Formulation: atorvastatin 10 MG Oral Tablet
Rating: Good
Continuing Use: No
Duration: 3 Weeks
Gender: Female
Age: 38
Weight: 4 lb / 2 kg
Lipitor - Kelly A - 07-06-2009

Because I suffer from high cholesterol and high blood pressure because of the foods I eat and my salt intake, it was recommended that I try Lipitor. I am just starting it, but have not really had any negative side effects from it thus far. It's working for me. My cholesterol lever is lower.

 
Formulation: Pimecrolimus 10 MG/ML Topical Cream
Rating: Life Changing
Continuing Use: No
Duration: 15 Years
Gender: Female
Age: 31
Weight: 163 lb / 74 kg
Elidel - Iris - 07-06-2009

I have incredibly sensative and dry skin and regularly got excema as a child. When I was a teenager, I was prescribed Elidel to use once per day. It worked wonders - the itchy, scaly skin disappeared and stayed gone as long as I was using it.
The only problem I've experienced is that, many years later, I was told that Elidel should only have been for short-time use, as your skin can get addicted to it. After years of using the product, I am only now trying to ween myself off of it and it's been rough.

 
Formulation: gabapentin 300 MG Oral Capsule
Rating: Good
Continuing Use: Yes
Duration: 8 Years
Gender: Female
Age: 45
Weight: 176 lb / 80 kg
Neurontin - Judy - 07-06-2009

This drug has really helped me a lot with my nerve damage. Before I thought I was going to climb the wall. I would recommend it to anyone with nerve damage or having problems with nerve pain.

 
Formulation: -
Rating: Good
Continuing Use: Yes
Duration: 2 Years
Gender: Male
Age: 21
Weight: 158 lb / 72 kg
Sudafed - Alex - 07-06-2009

This is absolutely the best decongestant available on the market. Do not be fooled by the new reformulations of this decongestant that do not contain pseudo-ephedrine. This ingredient is the only version of the drug that has been successful for me, and I suffer from serious allergy related congestion everyday, as I am allergic to dust-mites.

The only noticable side-effect is some increased energy and hyper-activity, though I hardly count this as a side-effect, it's more like an unintended plus. Be aware this medicine is located behind the counter at most pharmacies.

 
Formulation: Amphetamine 10 MG / Dextroamphetamine 10 MG Oral Tablet
Rating: Life Changing
Continuing Use: Yes
Duration: 4 Months
Gender: Male
Age: 32
Weight: 189 lb / 86 kg
Adderall - jm72076 - 07-06-2009

The change in my life since I have started taking Adderall is amazing. I no longer feel exhausted, and am able to focus on tasks much better than ever. Projects that have been half finished for years are finally getting done. I have no regrets for taking this medication, except that I didn't start sooner.

 
Formulation: -
Rating: Life Changing
Continuing Use: Yes
Duration: 1 Years
Gender: Female
Age: 45
Weight: 198 lb / 90 kg
Ambien - Annie - 07-06-2009

Ambien lets me fall asleep. And usually stay asleep. Before Ambien I just could fall asleep and I would wake up a lot. I'm now using a CPAP and would like to think about getting off the Ambien because part of my insomnia was caused by sleep apnea. So we're experimenting with that. But if it doesn't work, it's okay with my doctor. Continuing to take Ambien is not a problem, if we both believe I need it.

I don't have any side effects.

 
Formulation: ezetimibe 10 MG / Simvastatin 40 MG Oral Tablet
Rating: Life Changing
Continuing Use: No
Duration: 3 Years
Gender: Male
Age: 34
Weight: 178 lb / 81 kg
Vytorin - Jean - 07-06-2009

I was first perscribed Vytorin in 2005 when my cholesteral hit in an all time high of 319. My doctors office worked with me as I lied to try and excersise and diet. Then when that result came back my PA put me on Vytorin. At the time my insurance covered most of the cost and I paid about 90 for a mail order supply. My very next cholesteral test was 149!!! Are you kidding me. That was just incredible. I never thought in my life that it would be in the 100s. After several employers and health insurance companies, my perscription started costing $250 a month.

I had no side effects with this drug and would love to continue taking it for the rest of my life but I cannot pay that much monthly. I went throught some life changes in the past year with diet and excersise. I have been running and eating healthy. My cholesteral has become managable and my risk for metabolic syndrome has been reduced dramaticly.

 
Formulation: zolpidem 10 MG Oral Tablet
Rating: Life Changing
Continuing Use: Yes
Duration: 1 Years
Gender: Female
Age: 45
Weight: 198 lb / 90 kg
Ambien - Annie - 07-06-2009

Ambien lets me fall asleep. And usually stay asleep. Before Ambien I just could fall asleep and I would wake up a lot. I'm now using a CPAP and would like to think about getting off the Ambien because part of my insomnia was caused by sleep apnea. So we're experimenting with that. But if it doesn't work, it's okay with my doctor. Continuing to take Ambien is not a problem, if we both believe I need it.

I don't have any side effects.

 
Formulation: -
Rating: Good
Continuing Use: Yes
Duration: 2 Years
Gender: Female
Age: 40
Weight: -
Cymbalta - Jennifer - 07-06-2009

I've taken many different antidepressants in my search for one that helped with my depression and anxiety and Cymbalta has really helped. The only side affect I've noticed is increased sweating. It has been particularly effective in lessening my anxiety.

 
Formulation: Azithromycin 500 MG Oral Tablet
Rating: Good
Continuing Use: No
Duration: 5 Days
Gender: Female
Age: 37
Weight: 163 lb / 74 kg
Zithromax - Cindy - 07-06-2009

I have been prescribed and have used the "Z-Pack" 4 times in the last 10 years. I have used it for bacterial infection in my throat, which affected my tonsils, causing swelling and major discomfort. I have never suffered side effects and have always felt better within 48 hours of the first dose.

 
Formulation: 24 HR Bupropion 300 MG Extended Release Tablet
Rating: Poor
Continuing Use: Yes
Duration: 2 Months
Gender: Male
Age: 19
Weight: 143 lb / 65 kg
Wellbutrin - Frank Lane - 07-06-2009

Bupropion has been somewhat successful in its treatment of depression– there are still difficult days and some days I notice no change at all, but it has contributed a little bit to the return of normalcy in my life. For instance, there are less days where I just stay in bed, and I feel more in control of my negative emotions; while sadness and anger are still often present, there are fewer outbursts where they come out with intensity.
However, the side effects bupropion causes have been numerous. One reason for this may be that I am on a large dose, 450mg daily, but nonetheless, I have experienced greatly heightened anxiety. This has produced a number of negative effects on my life, perhaps not as great as those from depression, but still quite undesirable. Although I have not had much experience with anxiety or panic attacks and thus can't say I was about to have one, there have been a handful of times when I felt like if I didn't get to a spot where I could be alone in the light, that some kind of panicky response would certainly be produced. I also have developed tinnitus, a constant ringing in my ear, since I started taking it.

 
Formulation: -
Rating: -
Continuing Use: -
Duration: -
Gender: -
Age: -
Weight: -
Prevacid - sealoil - 07-06-2009

I tried prevacid after my stomach was damaged by taking too many NSAIDS, and it has worked wonderfully on reducing my acid and stomach pain.